Today’s worst person in the world goes to the managers over at Phillip Morris

Manufacturing cigarettes is not something I have a problem with. Pointless hobby in my eyes, but someone has to make the things if someone wants to smoke them. In one of the worst PR moves I’ve seen (even if it is rather ingenious), Phillip Morris have put in a Freedom Of Information request at Stirling University for research into why kids start smoking.

Get ’em while they’re young, as the Jesuits say, and they’re yours for life. Stirling University are fighting the request on the grounds that it would jeopardise future research and would involve the university in carrying out research for a tobacco giant they would never be allowed to themselves.

If I weren’t so appalled by the barefaced cheek I’d be impressed by the barefaced cheek.

