More idle gossip on Aaron Porter

Perhaps foolishly, I am going to continue compiling evidence on the alleged [1] racial abuse of Aaron Porter.

From John commenting here, who claims to have been alongside Porter throughout we have this:

I was walking next to, and videoing, Aaron throughout this incident, at no point did I hear any racist abuse, at no point did I capture any on video. He was surrounded by anti-racist campaigners. As a volunteer for a charity supporting victims of racist abuse I would have been outraged if I had heard such abuse and fully supported Aaron. No one I have spoken to claims to have heard any racist abuse or knows anyone who confronted such abuse. Anyway back to the real story of Aaron’ lack of strong leadership…

I’ve e-mailed asking if it is possible to have the video shot published here/put on youtube.

The AWL have also claimed a vanguard role in the repulsion of Porter from the protest:

Yesterday’s incidents were begun by a group of students from the Hull and Leeds anti-cuts campaigns accosting Porter. This group included several AWL members (incidentally, the one who took the lead and shortly afterwards led chants against Porter, Chris Marks, is Jewish – as many of the anti-Porter protesters will have been). We were at the front of the crowd which chased Porter and thus would have heard any racist chants – let alone a “barrage”! We were also in possession of two of the four megaphones involved.

I still don’t think anyone has much of an idea what happened.

____

[1] That should be read neutrally.

2 thoughts on “More idle gossip on Aaron Porter

  1. And yet the Telegraph states that there was abuse. No doubt the inention is to throw enough crap that some will stick.

Comments are closed.