Richard Littlejohn is as big an Astonishing Buffoon as Five Chinese Crackers is Hilarious

Richard Littlejohn has a novel… sorry that should be “novel.” Five Chinese Crackers has reviewed this and his reviews are marvellous. I cannot emphasise how much you must read FCC’s reviews.

At his best Five Chinese Crackers is as funny as Flying Rodent. At his best Richard Littlejohn would get pissed on/covered in my diarrhoea/would still be left to die if he was on fire.

[Don’t believe me? Try this:

WILL SELF: Does it [Littlejohn’s book] turn into Tolstoy at page 205?

LITTLEJOHN: No it doesn’t turn into Tolstoy. I don’t set out to be Tolstoy. It is a much more complex book than that.

WILL SELF:Than Tolstoy?]

6 thoughts on “Richard Littlejohn is as big an Astonishing Buffoon as Five Chinese Crackers is Hilarious

  1. Have to agree with both you and DHG – these reviews are pure gold. And save me the trouble of having to read the Cloaca’s “novel” myself, which is a bonus.

Comments are closed.